Textile Art of Sheree Rasmussen

IMG_8286

I had the greatest pleasure of attending Sheree Rasmussen Art Opening of her beautiful textile art . Her gallery is located at her home in picturesque countryside outside if Warkworth in Cramahe, Ontario. I was greeted by the blooming cherry blossoms and little lilac trees leading to the entrance of her modernist gallery. Once inside I was greeted by the artist herself  who was gracious and inviting as this was our first time meeting each other and her lovely friend from Toronto as well.I was instantly happy as I find her textile art to be happy as it is always so colourful and has a depth of a variety of mediums that together create the most wonderful culmination. I am a sewer so I am naturally drawn to fabrics but her uniqueness is truly inspiring!I absolutely enjoyed finally getting a chance to see her work up close as until now have only be an admirer on Instagram of all places. I fell in love with one of her pieces that is made of wire and hospital grade dissolving material that I am not exactly sure of the details but created the most ethereal, bright piece that reminded me of a vintage handbag because partly of its shape.I hope everyone can get an opportunity to see her work as it is unique and inspiring!

Sheree’s creativity continued outside as she told me to follow the path to the red structure located at the top of her hill. Her red metal vertical framed building was incredible and included a tree top view of her property with a loft sleeping area. It was wow! and will be available on Air bnb she said. Well worth the venture to stay at such a creative and picturesque property.

Leave a Reply

