Medusa Makeup Subscription for February 2017

This is my February Medusa Makeup Subscription box .

img_7204

February 2017 box

This box contains a new item for the Medusa Company , a hot pink kabuki brush which is very soft and of very good quality. The second item is my very first highlighter which is a perfect accompaniment for the brush! The highlighter is highly pigmented and has a golden shimmering effect. I think this will work very well for me, especially this summer! The size is quite large and a loose mineral powder called Moonlight. The third item in this box was a wonderful Eye Dust called New Wave and is powerfully colourful.It is ,as well ,a mineral pigment loose eyeshadow. Both come with sifters and are easily applied! The colour is so vibrant and iridescent!

This being a February box I was hoping for some pink Eye Dust and/or glitter and was a little surprised when I saw the blue Eye dust but it’s very beautiful and I love it, perhaps the blue would have more appropriate for March? These are little concerns considering this box is entirely Makeup which is mostly what women or me anyways want in my boxes! Initially they promised 3-5 full size products in each box. Usually 4, never 5 and first time only 3. Thrilled there isn’t lipstick or lipgloss as I think they need to improve their formula is a understatement! But their forte is without a doubt their eye dust and glitter. This box isn’t for everyone but it’s definitely for me! I like neutrals but that exactly why I am loving the addition of these to my collection for variation! Not to mention the anticipation each month of what’s inside the box!!! Even with the exchange and shipping it’s still great value!!!!

img_7191img_7194

8 Comments

Leave a Reply

